People Innovation Excellence


Learning Outcomes:

On successful completion of this course, students will be able to: identify art and design history from prehistoric to modern and contemporary period; describe the characteristics and cultural concepts of each period; interpret the art and design development, characteristics and style of each period.


  1. Prehistoric Art
  2. Early Civilization: Mesopotamia
  3. Early Civilization: Egypt
  4. Classic Civilization: Ancient Greece
  5. Classic Civilization: Ancient Rome
  6. Early Christian – Middle Age
  7. Renaissance
  8. Baroque
  9. Rococo
  10. Neoclassicism
  11. Victorian Era
  12. Early Modern Design: Arts and Crafts
  13. Art Nouveau
  14. Modernism: De Stijil
  15. International Style
  16. Art Deco
  17. Ascendancy of Modernism: Scandinavian
  18. Modern Mid Century
  19. Late 20th Century: Postmodernism

Published at : Updated

Periksa Browser Anda

Check Your Browser

Situs ini tidak lagi mendukung penggunaan browser dengan teknologi tertinggal.

Apabila Anda melihat pesan ini, berarti Anda masih menggunakan browser Internet Explorer seri 8 / 7 / 6 / ...

Sebagai informasi, browser yang anda gunakan ini tidaklah aman dan tidak dapat menampilkan teknologi CSS terakhir yang dapat membuat sebuah situs tampil lebih baik. Bahkan Microsoft sebagai pembuatnya, telah merekomendasikan agar menggunakan browser yang lebih modern.

Untuk tampilan yang lebih baik, gunakan salah satu browser berikut. Download dan Install, seluruhnya gratis untuk digunakan.

We're Moving Forward.

This Site Is No Longer Supporting Out-of Date Browser.

If you are viewing this message, it means that you are currently using Internet Explorer 8 / 7 / 6 / below to access this site. FYI, it is unsafe and unable to render the latest CSS improvements. Even Microsoft, its creator, wants you to install more modern browser.

Best viewed with one of these browser instead. It is totally free.

  1. Google Chrome
  2. Mozilla Firefox
  3. Opera
  4. Internet Explorer 9